Guys, my team truly sucks. I know everyone had said their own team sucks at some point during this season... either here or on the message board of our league. Well, I think I can truly say I really mean it when I say my team sucks.
Week 1, I felt like I had a pretty good draft and I hung onto Amare and get blown away 8-1 by Shockawave. If I would have picked someone up, I wouldn't have lost by this much.
Week 2, I think I dropped Amare after that 8-1 loss and picked up a scrub and hoped my team improved, but Sakuraba used the old trick of add/drop infinite amount of times to destroy my team. I remember I was leading 7-2 at the beginning of that week. I don't know what went wrong. Right now, I'm in the last last place of the league.
Week 3, my first win... 7-2 vs. vegibear. I'm starting to feel like my team is to putting something together. The other owner didn't play Stackhouse, so I had a one player advantage here...
Week 4 barely beat iversonxp 5-4 with his Grant Hill still sitting on the bench.
Week 5, GYAN's team had Kenyon Martin, Peja and Dalembert all back from injuries this week. What are the chances!!! Nonetheless, I got destroyed once again 6-3. If Dalembert did not come back this week, I would have win the BLK category for sure. He put up 14 blocks in 3 games. Blows... I also remember Kenyon Martin had his best game of the season in this week.
Week 6, I came in this week very confident that I could pick up a win against Asian Sensation. Well, somehow this week he pulled a trade acquiring Webber and S. Jax. Yes, S. Jax, the same player who sucked so bad for my team now plays against me and had his best game of the season during this week. What the hey!
Week 7, in progress... Creek has Melo in his team and he just scored season high 42 points tonight. It just seems like everybody who plays against me, their team goes on fire and mine lays dead.