Tuesday, April 18, 2006

 UPDATE

Nobody had written anything since the great post of "How I ruined my team" by Silvio... I'm just writing to write something.

Since that post a lot had happened in our league... The Sweet and Sour Pork got snubbed from the playoffs because one owner did not update his lineup in the last game of the fantasy regular season. He did not put Kobe in the game while playing against Mongol. If he did, he would have beaten Mongol and the Pork would have clinched the last playoff spot and not ADWCTA. But Mongol came up with a huge victory in that last day winning 6-3 under pressure. Now he is in the finals. Maybe he has the George Mason Cinderella team or the team of destiny and is going to win it all. I compare this feast similar to the tuck rule and the Patriots.

OK, that aside, I swear my fanball team is well assembled and can beat anybody… but as of it now, I’m fighting with Toes for the last spot on the “A” League. As I said in the forum, maybe having some bacon is more fun than some smelly toes for next year. Gotta love that bacon.

Well, another thing is that I cannot believe my “White Meat Pork” team composed of all white players is going to finish higher than my fanball team. My White Team is fighting for the Bronze Medal… and it came within (2) 3 PTM to go to the Finals. Unbelievable!

Monday, January 16, 2006

 Week 10 - Uhhhhhggghhhh


I am so depressed about my team that I have nothing to say :(

Monday, January 02, 2006

 Week 9: Sakuraba starts out 2006 in the lead



Curry Pork (I mean Sweet and Sour Pork)! You didn't listen to me about not jacking with your team. With all those jacked up trades you did, you made your team fall to an average rank of 8.33. You don't want to know what your average rank (and weekly score) would have been if you didn't pull the trigger on all those trades). Of course, I'm hoping your team continues to suck since I get matched up with you this week.

I was lucky and got matched up against the worst team in the league last week (injuries to 3 key players will do that to a team) - but then my depleted pile of losers also put up sticky stats - so it was a 4-4 tie.

There were some other wacky trades last week - I really don't know what's going on anymore.

Monday, December 26, 2005

 Week8: Sakuraba continues his dominance...


Week 8.... shortened because of the Xmas matchups, but really - I don't care because my team is in suck-ville. Ugh.

On a lighter note Curry Pork got nuked (again). At no surprise to anyone the team he played was the top team for the week even though Rob's team was nearly the worst one in the previous week. For week 9 - Toes gets the lucky draw of the Pork. I wonder how many mega-games Marbury and LBJ will pound down. Toes had an average rank of 9.33 for Week 7 (just marginally better than my crappy squad), so this means he will have an average rank of about 5.00 next week :)

Monday, December 19, 2005

 Gawd, it's game over for me this season...

I think my entire frontcourt is jacked... Artest, Chandler, Bogut, and now Yao. Game Over.

http://www.chron.com/disp/story.mpl/front/3536303.html

Bogut still has that stupid mask that's messing up his game, Artest is..... um..... yeah. And Chandler can't play big mintutes because he spent his new contract money on McDonald's Nuggets and Oreos.

ARGH.

 Stamens!!! Where are you tonight???

I don't understand Toronto. Joey Graham is starting, Plus Jalen + Alvin Williams are getting PT. I hope Ron Artest doesn't end up in Toronto... because I know he won't suit up to play up there :(

But worst of all; Charlie V. has no PT. Stamens!! where are you??!?!?!?

 Week7: Sakuraba Boosts Over Rob Babcock Who is Camby-less

Someone needs to tell the rest of this league to stop doing trades with Mongol Rampage. His team has been improving every week and now is poised to just run the table (at least, that's how it looks on paper). Asian Sensation's team looked great last week but he is still without Amare. The result looks misleading; he lost pretty handily because he was matched up with Mongol Rampage. He'll have to keep on putting all his marbles in hoping for a super-stud-return around the All-Star break. But, I'm sure the news about Stephen Davis possibly having to retire in spite of returnng from microfracture surgery in the NFL is not good news.

As I posted earlier, Curry got hosed... but this time have a look at his team's Average Rank compared to his opponent. Talk about massive-ownage on the Pork. He had the second-best team in the league and all he gets out of it is 5 points because Creek's team won most of the close categories.

Stamens ... let's not talk too much about Stamens. As long as he has Kandi-Man on his team; you know that his team will struggle.

Sakuraba's squad didn't perform as well as previous weeks... but I think the reason for this that Sakuraba had Kandi-Man for a brief while early this week. Luckily, he dumped Kandi before that big pile of stink dragged down his team.

Shockwave Pulsar was able to pull off the "odd ball" team victory for week 7. He had a worse average rank than Iverson's squad, but since he lost steals and FG% so badly, he snuck out a win by claiming the closer categories.

My team still sucks; but now that I have Snow Blakes; you guys should be worried. I'm still confused how my team shot 67% from the charity stripe even though Artest was out. Ugh.


Oh, and I just want to point out that I pulled off a 9-0 week in a Yahoo Public league and this league is still active (the guy I beat posted a bit of trash talk before the week started and has been add/dropping). I feel special. I will give myself a cookie :)

Sunday, December 18, 2005

 CurryPork = CursedPork

Man, I can't believe the run of bad luck that Curry has... it's insane!

He entered Sunday with an 8-1 lead over Creek's team. But when it was all over, Curry squeeked by with a 5-4 win and really was at risk of from losing 4-5 if not for Dirk actually swatting shots against the TWolves.

CurryPork gets to match up against Rob Babcock next week; this basically guarantees that Camby will be back and poised to contribute two 20/20 games to just crush CurryPork.

So, if you own Camby in a weekly lineup league; plug your super-stud-Camby in there because you know he'll go off for huge numbers even though he has a bad schedule!

Thursday, December 15, 2005

 Hey ya'll, get your "fantasy profile" online for us to see :)

Yahoo now shows your entire fantasy history! check it out :) You need to choose to make your profile public if you want others to see it!

I've been in some weird leagues on yahoo - so my ranking is lower than it should be. Sadness times :(

Access your profile using this link!!

http://profiles.sports.yahoo.com/hornymongol (adwcta)
http://profiles.sports.yahoo.com/silvio_croat (Petro)
http://profiles.sports.yahoo.com/avietzboin (Shockwave)
http://profiles.sports.yahoo.com/danielmiloto19 (Sakuraba)
http://profiles.sports.yahoo.com/vegibear (Vegibear)
http://profiles.sports.yahoo.com/iversonxp (Iverson_ftw)
http://profiles.sports.yahoo.com/yan4248 (gyan)
http://profiles.sports.yahoo.com/deanmxiao (Asian Sensation)
http://profiles.sports.yahoo.com/creekeagles1218 (Creek!)
http://profiles.sports.yahoo.com/hrrrv (Rob Babcock)
http://profiles.sports.yahoo.com/tomfromblink2000 (Toes)
http://profiles.sports.yahoo.com/holydonut2k1 (Holeydonut)
http://profiles.sports.yahoo.com/cheukyor (Pork Attack)
http://profiles.sports.yahoo.com/stamedame (Stamens)

 Best news of the week......

From Rotoworld:
Marcus Camby is sitting out tonight's game with a sprained right pinkie on his shooting hand.


Hahahaha. So it begins......